CEE Animation Workshop Presents The Selection of 2024

The CEE Animation Workshop has entered it’s sixth year with a new selection of participants and animated projects in development. The programme is again welcoming projects and participants from various different countries, while still maintaining focus on the CEE region and low production capacity countries. Among 38 applications from 26 countries, the organizers have carefully selected 12 projects and 28 participants from 13 countries who will attend the 2024 edition of the CEE Animation Workshop

The CEE Animation Workshop 2024 is welcoming 12 projects altogether, out of these there are four short animated films, one animated series, one TV Special, five animated feature films and one XR animated film.  There will also be two career-oriented participants joining the line-up.

The CEE Animation Workshop embarks on its sixth edition, with a programme build on the foundations from the previous five years of very successful training sessions. By means of expert lectures, moderated discussions, collaborative group work, and personalized consultations, participants will receive invaluable feedback and opportunities to enhance their understanding of the animation industry.  Tailored to meet the specific needs of animation professionals, the programme will see the selected projects from their early stages to the final developed production package, ready to access the market. Two career-focused participants will also benefit from individualized mentoring sessions aimed at refining their career trajectories and company strategies.

Esteemed producers Tonje Skar Reiersen (Mikrofilm, Norway) and Corinne Destombes (Folimage, France), along with experienced script consultants Phil Parker (United Kingdom) and Rita Domonyi (Hungary), are reprising their roles as group leaders, bringing their wealth of experience and expertise to guide participants.

The workshop will comprise four modules, with a balance between online and on-site weeks: 2 online and 2 on-site modules. The first module will be taking place in Vilnius, Lithuania, between 26 February and 2 March 2024. The second residential module will take place between 29 July – 4 August on the Croatian seaside.

Selected animated projects

Selected animated projects

Finding home
d & s. Anja Manou Hellem
s. Trond Morten Kristensen Venaasen
p. Lillian Løveseth, Trollfilm, Norway
Feature film

Kopli With Love
s. & d. Sander Joon
p. Aurelia Aasa, AAA Creative, Estonia
Feature film

Red Zone
s. & d. Iryna Tsilyk
p. Darya Bassel, Moon Man, Ukraine
Feature film

d. & s. Francesco Forti
p. Federico Turani, IBRIDO Studio, Italy
Feature film

Saima – Scenes from a Midlife Crisis
d. & s. Chintis Lundgren
p. Draško Ivezić, Adriatic Animation, Croatia
Feature film

Rainy Days
s. Dimiter Ovcharanov
p. Ani Antonova Hristova, Austria/Bulgaria
TV series

The Great War of Marie Curie
d. & s. Camille Alméras
p. Delphine Schmit, Tripode Productions, France
TV special

s. & d. Antanas Skucas
p. Juste Michailinaite, Broom Films, Lithuania
Short film

Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Moe!
s. & d. Andreá Szelesová
p. Kristina Škodová, Cinepoint, Czechia
Short film

The Black Fox
p. Elene Murjikneli
s. & d. Salome Skhirtladze
p. Margo Zubashvili, The Black Fox Animation, Georgia
Short film

Pearls and bikes
s. & d. Haidy Kancler
p. Maja Zupanc, Invida, Slovenia
Short film

Egle, the Queen of Serpents
s. & d. Tomas Mitkus
p. Vaida Nedzinskaite-Mitke, Studio Mitkus, Lithuania
XR Short film

Career oriented participants

Ildiko Takacs, producer
Liberty, Hungary

Martin Lorenz, producer
LWZ Design & Animation, Austria

CEE Animation Workshop is organised with the support of Creative Europe – MEDIA Programme of the European Union. The CEE Animation Workshop 2024 is supported by Lithuanian Film Center, Croatian Audiovisual Centre and Ministry of Public Administration, Republic of Slovenia.



CEE Animation is supported by the Creative Europe – MEDIA Programme of the European Union and co-funded by state funds and foundations and professional organisations from the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia.

More info