AnimatekaPRO Pitch 2020

The fourth instalment of AnimatekaPRO Pitch, a competition aimed at promoting new animated shorts, no more than 20 min long, took place on 1 December, as part of the 17th edition of the Animateka International Animated Film Festival. Due to special circumstances, the pitching competition was held online with pre-recorded video pitches.

The projects selected for AnimatekaPRO Pitch 2020 were Child in Me (Andjela Joković, Andrijana Sofranić Šućur (NANA 143), Serbia), Diogenes (Krste Gospodinovski, Zharko Ivanov (Flip Book Productions), North Macedonia), Leptir (Sunčana Brkulj, Laura Martinović and Hana Tintor (Adriatic Animation), Croatia), Leopold (Igor Ćorić (Artrake), Serbia/Australia), Luknje (Sofiya Kruglikova, Andrej Kamnik (ALUO, University of Ljubljana), Slovenia) and Switch (Dalibor Rajninger, Vessela Dantcheva (Compote Collective), Serbia/Bulgaria).

The online training and preparation was supervised by expert tutor Matthieu Darras (CEE Animation; First Cut Lab, France), who discussed and/or fine-tuned the strengths and weaknesses of the projects as well as the best pitching strategies in preparing 5-min video pitches. Jury members assessed the projects and gave them feedback for their further development. The members of the AnimatekaPRO Pitch 2020 jury were Anna Vašová (13ka, Czech Republic), Luce Grosjean (MIYU Distribution, France) and Maja Zupanc (Invida, Slovenia).

Among the six projects competing, the jury chose a winner:

Switch, director: Dalibor Rajninger (Serbia), producer: Vessela Dantcheva (Compote Collective, Bulgaria)


Two members of the winning project will receive an invitation to attend the CEE Animation Forum 2021.

Check out the Animateka ProPitch 2020 event and the announcement of the winner.

AnimatekaPRO Pitch 2020 was organised by the Two Reels Association for Reanimation of Storytelling in partnership with CEE Animation Forum and in collaboration with the Slovenian Animated Film Association.


CEE Animation is supported by the Creative Europe – MEDIA Programme of the European Union and co-funded by state funds and foundations and professional organisations from the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia.

More info